Carbonated Holiness


“Laughter is carbonated holiness.”

~ Anne Lamott

 

Found this brief post from last year just now, and it tickles me so I’m bringing it up front again, with this accompanying vignette about it.  When I first came upon the above Lamott quote a couple years ago, I forwarded it to a friend whose greatest gift is his infinite capacity for spontaneous humor.  (Yes, you know who you are.)   Minutes later, true to form, I received the return message:

Schwepps is carbonated water.”

~ Louie the Bartender

 

… complete with a pic of a bottle of Schwepps, like an advert. I chuckle still.

Leave a Reply

