Traditional Hindu View of Sexual Tantra


4534884-16x9-700x394

Anyone who has experienced a kundalini awakening will enter into some degree of sexual tantra awareness. At least, it would seem so to me that the two are connected part-and-parcel. This subject is also connected to one of my recent experiences that I’m still working on writing up for you.

In this 8-minute video snip, Yogacharya Basile P. Catoméris explains to ‘New Realities’ host Alan Steinfeld how tantric practice has been understood in traditional (and ancient) Hindu tradition. Note the term ‘shakti’ is virtually interchangeable with kundalini.

(Kundalini might be considered technically as the ‘immediate embodiment‘ of this energy, whereas shakti refers to a more expansive plasmic presence of it, or her, if you hold the ‘Goddess Kundalini’ belief. This has been my sense, but I may not be on target traditionally.)

I learned something new here, as I’ll ‘bet the farm,’ will you! … the detail of which I leave to your discovery – you will have no doubt what I’m referring to when it comes up in this video:

Leave a Reply

