Too Loud Too Hot Too Chaotic Too Much


Contrary to appearances (and the above title), this isn’t a gripe fest. It’s actually a lead-in to an article about “sensory processing disorder,” included below. W

overwhelmed-screaming.jpg

As most readers are aware, I lived with highly active kundalini for years. It changed me – during the “peak period” of it and now, still.

It’s hard, if not impossible, to discern between kundalini and the extraordinary uptick of vibrational frequencies now upon us as we’ve become immersed in an entirely new “field” that’s literally dismantling much of what we’ve considered how things are.

I know many readers relate to this sensation of chronic energetic overwhelm. Intense energies in the body are standard symptoms of a greatly amplified (or unleashed) life force within . . . which is one way of describing awakened kundalini.

Of late I’ve been experiencing heightened embodied “amperage” again; more than ever, actually. I’m supposing it’s my body’s response to the amplified photonic or plasmic surges (or whatever term we might use) now saturating the entire solar system.

I instinctively knew that my kundalini was spurred into activation years ago because of these incoming frequencies – being one of the first wavers, as it were. My “resident frequencies” were organically resonant enough to the newly arriving energies that I had an early response.

Many people even now are not feeling the energetic changes; it’s the same as it ever was for them. Maybe you’re one who can relate to how aggravating it is to have people tell you that what you’re feeling is in your mind, and as long as you believe this is your experience, this IS your experience.

What makes their assumption all the more irritating to me is the fact that I spent a significant period of my life pushing this very thing! “Believe and achieve” yada yada. I actually used to have remarkable success with this “power of belief” programming that I learned very early on, while reading all the books and listening to all the “self help” tapes and then progressing from being a “user” to a “pusher” by way of publishing and producing these ideas.

But when kundalini took over, I could do nothing but surrender to it. This experience launched me into an entirely NEW, vastly DIFFERENT realm. And what I understand to be happening now is, the entire planet and every living thing upon it is entering this new field. What many call “ascension energies” is essentially a mass kundalini experience.

It seems by my observation that many humans are aware something’s going on by virtue of things “out there” changing quite rapidly. And having Big Change to grapple with is no small thing. Jobs are evaporating, corruption is everywhere, partners are leaving, loved ones are dying, financials are not working, the earth is suffering by humanity’s hand… I mean, things are going on!

But I have to say, having the experience of profound change happening on the INSIDE, when there’s precious little to do about it but flow with it; try to take good care and comfort yourself as much as possible; not let all the “out there” cacophony further flood the profound and utterly daunting interior mayhem that defies LOGIC (the “god” of the contemporary western world) …

… and not let others’ judgment of your state get under your skin …

… well! …

a mega-challenge it is.

Some will still insist it’s manageable with “law of attraction” self-talk. There’s no dearth  of spiritual arrogance being sprayed around the Internet, as tho people (the phrase “spiritual toddlers” just popped in) know stuff. But if you are one who relates to what I’m going on about here, perhaps this brief article I’m sharing (below) will make some sense, or provide a lead to info or resources that you’ll find helpful. Or maybe it’ll just be a bit interesting.

This woman Rachel’s “disorder” involves things I experienced with active kundalini. My senses were cranked up WAY beyond their norm. Every sound, every scent, every movement (or lack thereof, as in the case of AIR, which is still an issue for me; I need fresh air circulating) was processed by my senses as tho some dial were cranked up 500% .

I might add, too, that what we call ESP – extrasensory phenomena – BEGINS with hypersensory awareness. So these symptoms may actually be nature’s way of kick-starting us toward expanded capacities.

I could go on about my current “thing,” being the feeling that my cells are being electrocuted. For years I’ve felt all manner of inner “vibrations” … buzzing, humming, and the like … which was noticeable, interesting, even comforting.

But now I often feel I’m in a microwave and it can get downright nerve-wracking. It comes on suddenly and can bring me to tears, it’s such a miserable sensation. Yes I could go on about this but will yield the floor (at last ;) to the following piece about “sensory processing disorder.” And I will go meditate.

Maybe Rachel (the subject) is in a prolonged state of active kundalini. Hard to say, but one thing I CAN say for sure is, there is no normal. Forget “normal.” If weirdness is on the rise around (or within) you, please breathe, practice compassion, and (perhaps hardest of all) keep the faith.

Love, love, and more love . . . Whitehawk 


What is Sensory Processing Disorder?

by Jenn Savedge

For someone with SPD, even the most ordinary situations may feel overwhelming and chaotic.

tumblr_nk8luyEgSw1s5ozpso1_1280.jpg

Imagine what it would feel like if one of your senses went into overdrive; if suddenly you could smell not just your coworker’s coffee in the next cubicle, but also her shampoo, her toothpaste, and the dirt on her shoes. Or if the lights in your office felt like rays of the sun burrowing into your eyes. Or if your ears were bombarded with the clicking of the keyboard, a car alarm beeping on the street below, the sputtering of the air conditioner unit, your boss’s chewing gum, and a coworker tapping his pencil three desks away.

This is what life feels like for someone with sensory processing disorder (SPD). And for most people who have this condition, it’s not just one sense that has gone haywire, but several.

SPD is a condition in which the brain has trouble processing the feedback it receives via the senses. Lights and colors are too bright, sounds are too loud, smells too harsh, and tactile sensations are too intense.

Rachel Schneider, the blogger behind Coming To My Senses, was diagnosed with SPD in 2010 at the age of 27, after decades of feeling like she was losing her mind. In this note on her Facebook page, she describes what an average social scene feels like to a person with SPD:

“What are you supposed to tell someone when they ask if you’re ok? There are no real words one can assemble on the spur of the moment, casually, to say, ‘No, I’m not ok. I was just diagnosed with SPD, and this really is a lovely party, but my brain is reeling. The dog won’t stop circling my legs and the squeak of the cooler behind me is making me antsy. No, because there are at least 20 distinct voices that I cannot track out here in your beautiful boutique back yard bursting with peach trees, and there are too many blades of grass, and I can’t sit here when the air doesn’t move past my skin and the sound of meat sizzling on your grill is painful.’ And so I sit inside, a redundancy, for the millionth time of my life, wondering who will notice and what they will secretly say later about the unnaturally quiet, agitated-looking girl who has disappeared from the party.”

Not everyone who has SPD experiences it the same way. Schneider is hyper-sensitive to sights and sounds. For someone else who is sensitive to touch, even the softest fabrics may feel like sandpaper and the most gentle of hugs may feel like too much of a squeeze.

The biggest challenge for people who suffer from SPD is that the condition is not currently recognized as an official disorder. That makes it difficult to diagnose and nearly impossible to get treatment and services. Because many children with autism spectrum disorder also suffer from SPD, it’s often lumped in with that disorder. But there are many children and adults who don’t have autism symptoms, and it’s this group that tends to get lost in the shuffle.

Another confusing issue that swirls around SPD is that while some sufferers have over-responsive senses, others are under-sensitive, making them crave stimulation in one or more of their senses. Meanwhile, others are over-responsive in some senses and under-responsive in others. In other words, the symptoms for SPD vary widely.

Fortunately, some new research from pediatric neurologist Elsa Marco at the University of California, San Francisco, may help shed light on the causes and effects of SPD. Through several studies using magnetic resonance imaging, Marco has identified measurable differences in the brain structure of people with SPD. Specifically, she has found differences in the areas of the brain involved in processing visual, aural and touch information. One of Marco’s studies also found significant differences in the brain images of children with SPD when compared to those who had autism. This is an important step in classifying SPD as its own condition, but that classification may still be a few years away.

For now, children and adults who suffer from SPD can find support via communities like the one Schneider has built on her blog and Facebook page as well as others like the SPD Foundation and SPD Connect.

As Schneider puts it in an interview with the BBC, the goal at this point for people with SPD is to connect and share information about symptoms, research and treatment options.

“There are a lot of psychological conditions affiliated with this, because for so long, the sentence in your head is: ‘I can’t do this, what is wrong with me, I can’t do this, everybody hates me, I’m embarrassing, life is painful and difficult, I can’t do this,'” Schneider noted. “So I’m trying to change the dialogue to: ‘It’s a little bit difficult, you have to change how you do things … but yes, you can.’

SOURCE

Rachel Schneider’s blog

2 comments on “Too Loud Too Hot Too Chaotic Too Much

  1. Omg yes. Kundalini has been active with me for 30 yrs but now… Its reaching new levels. I long to be able to sit in the sun with a book. Instead i am shuddering, yelping, shivering, tingling and literally cant sit still. Also hypersensitive to vibes off everyone including family members so much so that i cant be with some of them. Their passive, aggressive energies cause shock waves and i dont really know how to tell them so i just keep up the positivity and keep a healthy distance. I know that this is such an oppertunity to be with all of the emotions and awareness so i guess i have to allow the tears, the anger, the fears to come up and trust at last the past is being cleansed and healed. I walk a lot, swim, drum, and sleep oh and when its too much i ask the angels forhelp and drink some wine.
    Thankyou for affirming this is real and happening. All shall be well. Anitax

    Like

    • Thank you dear Anita for sharing some of your experience here. It does help me to know I’m not the only one! I have to say, I have “swim envy”! If I had a pool (or a nice beach), I’d be in it twice a day. It would make a huge difference to my body/mind/spirit. I actually “swim” (with my arms/upper body) while walking here on my quiet dirt road! But in water, a lot of the excess energy would discharge. And of course buoyancy in cool water is absolute bliss. Take good care… W

      Like

Leave a Reply

